Tuesday Newsday 3/12 – Training Week 3

Week 3 has come and gone! This was a much better week for training than the previous week. Lets’s just jump right to it:

Monday: Rest Day. I think you guys are getting the point that my rest days come with 15 hour days between school and work. Oh well.

Tuesday: 3 miles. 3.1 miles complete! I did my tackle the miles virtual 5K and killed it!! I felt so fast! I’ll be doing a Post Race Review later this week. Here’s a preview:

tackle the miles colage

I finished up the “race,” changed clothes, and dashed off to class. Only to find that we were doing cardiorespiratory assessments! At least I was already warmed up!

Wednesday: 5 miles. 2 miles complete unfortunately. I was in soooo much pain for some reason. In my feet. I could feel every single step.  Every single strike. I felt it through every part of my foot. I ran to the lake and back. Luckily, about 3/4 of the run, it was back to normal and I felt fine, but I still decided to end the run and not chance it. But it was really weird. And painful.

Thursday: 3 miles. 3 miles completed. I ran on my lunch break at work on the treadmill; we have some seriously nice treadmills at my new job! I mostly wanted the treadmill for a low-impact run to see if my feet had the same issue as the previous day. All was back to normal. I’m not sure what the deal is. I think I might already need new shoes unfortunately….not becuase they’re worn out, but maybe because my feet need extra cushion…i’m not sure. I’ve been asking my co-workers where I sell shoes about their opinions.

Friday: Rest day. I finally got to enjoy a night off. Dinner with my Mom and a movie with my friend. (Warm Bodies was the movie of choice….zombies!).

Saturday/Sunday: 6 miles due. I got three in. I know I skimped on my long run, but saturday I was had a virtual race to do (one day time limit), so after an all day class, I zipped into one of my three gyms I have a membership to right now, and charged the treadmill for the Virtual Heart Throb 5K:

Can you tell I'm obsessed with this new website!

Can you tell I’m obsessed with this new website!

I kinda intended to then do my 6 miler on sunday, before work. But honestly, all I wanted to do was sleep. I was so tired. So I did. I slept in until I needed to get up for work. Although I didn’t catch up THAT much on sleep.

I’ve been pretty tired lately, trying to get used to tho new schedule. I think I’m starting to figure it out, especially since I’m allowed to workout on my lunch at work. That’s always helpful!

Hope everyone elses’ weeks are going well!

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Newsday 3/12 – Training Week 3

  1. Way to listen to your body! Sometimes you just need to watch a zombie movie, take a nap or just a little me time instead of a run. I’m a big believer in that it ends up doing your body (and mind) so much more good than maybe if you went for that run. Sometimes we just need a break.

What do you have to say?

